Boca Ciega Resort

Our home away retreat! Vacation rentals in Florida from owners!

Board of directors 2016

November 8, 2016

The annual board meeting has been held.
Lots of things were discussed and a new board of directors for 2017 was elected as follows.

 President Vinc Ingalls Vinc@bocaciegaresort.com
 Vice President/Webmaster Daniel Agnhammar Daniel@bocaciegaresort.com
 Treasurer Jim Sharkey Jim@bocaciegaresort.com
 Director Dominic Albanese Dominic@bocaciegaresort.com
 Secretary Rick Wilkins Rick@bocaciegaresort.com
 Resourec Property Management Ben Epifiano Ben@bocaciegaresort.com

Other info in short that was discussed and decided:

  • Security cam #5 is broken and will be replaced within 2-3 weeks.
  • We are well under budget, about 15K so far.  
  • Email will be sent asking if someone would like to join a garden club. Having a few people that care gardening will make the place look more beautiful. Of course with a budget.
  • Donut Sunday will hopefully be tried out Dec- March. A nice way to socialize and maybe get good ideas on how to make Boca an even better place. Owners and guest will hopefully like it.
  • Wood under air conditioners will be changed before April.
  • The observation deck will be updated with new indefinite high quality material.
    Boat owners and others are welcome to help out when we get there.
  • No table will be put on the south end of the garage.
  • There will be no exercise room.
  • Lights on the palm trees at pool area ware tabled. However, it will be tried out in April, on 2-3 trees for a short while and evaluated.