Boca Ciega Resort

Our home away retreat! Vacation rentals in Florida from owners!

Reviews

reviewsWe are happy to say we got the certificate of excellence for the fourth year in a row!

TripAdvisor-logo

If you have stayed at our resort, please click on this link to write a review on TripAdvisor,

Bob From Ontario Says:

July 2017

5 stars
Boca Ciega Resort- everything we needed and wanted in a vacation rental!

We booked directly with the owners. The owner was always very quick to respond to our questions, which we really appreciated. We rented a unit which is very close to a bridge with traffic but it never bothered us. We slept on the sofa bed and never heard any noise from the street. The unit itself was stocked with all the things we needed, and having a washer and dryer in the unit was a blessing. The view from the pool area was absolutely gorgeous, and we swam at least twice a day. It was never crowded and was always clean. Having the option of using kayaks and bikes was awesome too. The area itself has so much charm! Johns Pass boardwalk has such a fun vibe, and we stayed near the local beaches like Madeira Beach and Indian ShoresBeach. We also visited Egmont Key, which was stunning. We had a minor housekeeping issue when we first arrived, but the owner had it resolved within the hour. It was obvious to us from the beginning that the owners take customer service very seriously, and they were kind and gracious. We can’t say enough about how wonderful our visit was. We even stayed an additional day! We highly recommend Boca Ciega Resort.

Jill G from US says:

Sep 2016

5 stars

Better Than Expected!

We decided to take a semi last minute trip to Florida this summer so I started looking for condos in the St. Petersburg area. I came across this little gem and emailed back and forth a bit with the owners to get some information about the area. They answered all of my questions usually in the same day and then we booked.

When we arrived, we found that it was in a really busy area that had all kinds of shopping and restaurants but the complex itself was set off a little and the back of the building was on the water (Boca Ciega Bay) and we were immediately excited. Lisa met us at the unit and gave us the keys and a few instructions. We chatted for a bit and then she was on her way.
I noticed right away that the furniture had been updated from the pictures online, it looked brand new. The kitchen was fully stocked and the place was super clean.
We changed clothes right away and went to the pool which was awesome and there was only one other couple there at the same time as us.
Later that evening we went to John’s Pass for dinner and drinks. It was close and there is a variety of restaurants to choose from. We were there 5 days and went to a different beach every day that we were there. None of them were more than 15-25 minutes away and that is only because of the traffic on the parkways.
The closest but our least favorite beach was Madeira Beach. We also visited, Treasure Island, Sunset, Clearwater and St. Pete beaches.

We will definitely visit again.

 

Harmesy from UK says:

May 2016

5 stars

My wife and I were looking for a small condo that was near to everything, but somewhere nice to relax in the evenings. We chose BCR . The owner was so kind and easy to deal with. Imagine our joy when we arrived, opened a drink and say on the balcony, wondering at the beautiful view, when within 30 minutes and 30 yards we had dolphins playing a manatee surfacing! The condo itself is just what we had hoped for. Clean, safe, cozy, modern, tidy. It really was a 10 minute drive to beautiful Madeira Beach, John Pass, Indian Rocks etc etc. Can’t wait to go again!

 

Terri from UK says:

Jan 2016

4stars

We stayed in a condo (middle building) at Boca Ciega Resort & Marina in St. Petersburg from 8 Dec 2015 to 7 Jan 2016. The area felt safe and was located on a busy road, but this was not a problem to us. We had a separate bedroom with a king size bed, bathroom with a low bath and shower. The low bath was easy to climb out of if you struggle with any problems. The kitchen area was well equipped with dishwasher, cooker, washer and dryer which were all easy to use. Our condo had a nice big balcony with great views overlooking the pool area & bay where we enjoyed, on a daily basis, dolphins, occasionally manatees, birds, various types of boats passing by and beautiful sunsets. We were originally considering a beach view location, but glad we didn’t as the view over the bay was much more interesting and something happening all the time. The higher chairs were comfortable and brilliant for watching the world pass by from the balcony. We made use of the beach chairs, umbrella and cold bags/box a few times which was handy. If you fancy fishing off the condo pier there is fishing equipment in the kitchen cupboard. The use of shared bikes and kayaks were a nice touch and never had a problem having to share. We used the heated pool and jacuzzi most days and there were plenty of sunbeds and chairs for everybody. The condo is well located for enjoying the parks and beaches a short drive away. There are many well-known restaurants, shops and supermarkets nearby and if you fancy a drink without the worry of driving, the closest is about a 15 minute walk. Upon arrival there was a nice bottle of Rose wine, thank you. Once we got past the minor problem of locking ourselves out of the bathroom on our first day we had a great holiday.

Lucie from Québec says:

March 2015

5 stars

Perfect stay!
We stayed at Boca Ciega Resort in March 2015. We loved our stay. The apartment was very clean and modern furnishings. We used daily outdoor amenities (pool and whirlpool). The pool is heated and whirlpool is perfect. The building is well located for enjoying the area and beaches. Many restaurants, shops and supermarkets nearby. From the balcony we saw dolphins almost every day. In summary, a very pleasant stay, we are only disappointed not to be able to use the facilities for next year, because you have to take more than a year in advance to book the period from January to March.


James McEnaney from UK says:

October 2014

5 stars

Just back from a lovely stay at the condo. fabulous location over looking the bay and convenient for local shops bars and restaurants. The owner was a great guy to deal with and everything was very smooth. If you go take the bikes out on the Pinellas trail it really is an easy cycle and you’ll see some lovely views. This place was so good we have already decided to book for next year.

 

Sandra from Austria says:

September 2014

5 stars

My friend and I stayed here for 2 weeks in Sept.2014. What can I say? What an amazing property! The photos do not due justice. From the moment we walked in, to the moment we left, we had a wonderful time. The condo looks so good and clean. It was very private and is absolutely spotless. Eating breakfast on the lovely balcony while watching the sunrise and the playing dolphins every morning was extremely peaceful.
The bed was one of the most comfortable we’ve ever slept in.
The unit was equipped with everything you could ask for.
Everything else you could possible need, is just a few minutes away. Being at a condominium makes your stay less touristy which is great. There was always a great and safe place for the car.
This condo gave us a feel of peace and tranquility. One of the best places we’ve stayed in and we would go back in a heartbeat.
We’ll be returning asap – a truly brilliant find! Thanks a lot!!

Annika and Anders from Sweden says:

June 2014

5 stars

We are now back in Sweden after 10 fantastic days at Boca Ciega Resort!
The apartment was clean and modern, everything is so well organized. We lacked nothing at all. The only thing we can think of is that it would have been nice with cushions for the chairs on the balcony.

It is an amazing wildlife in Florida. We have seen dolphins, manta rays, turtles and of course pelicans, but unfortunately no alligators or manatees. The beaches are absolutely fantastic. We have visited St Pete Beach, Fort De Soto and Clearwater Beach. We also went to Siesta Key Beach which was an amazing beach.
Of course we made a few stops at some shopping malls As a Swede it is cheap to buy for example sports or golf shoes.

The last day we went for deep sea fishing and caught some groupers.
The information you have on the website is really excellent. We have eaten at all of the nearby restaurants (nice not having to go by car all the time). Cody’s became our favourite.

We will be back!

 

Larry from Omaha NB, USA says:

May 2014

5 stars

Excellent stay at Boca Ciega Resort, in April, 2014. I really rented the unit because of the view from the patio and the beautiful pictures of of the interior of the condo. It is exactually as pictured and could not have been nicer, fully supplied with everything. The condo is close to the beaches and in a very safe location, and with a variety of things to do, all nearby. I would recommend this condominium, for a fun getaway.

Leo from Elkton MD, USA says:

February 2014

5 stars

Excellent service. Had some minor problems with washing machine and dishwasher and it was taken care of promptly. The location is close to everything you need, has a marvelous view of the bay with dolphins swimming practically under your window. The beach and other attractions are only a few miles away. What is there not to like? Only one minor complaint. We are Italians – we had guests for dinner and the pot to cook pasta was not large enough. Other than that, we had a ball

Magnus , Marie, Axel and Vidar from Jönköping Sweden says:

October 2013

5 stars

Luxury is to start the morning with a long lovely breakfast on the balcony and if you are lucky , you will see dolphins jumping in the water. The entire pool area with two pools were quiet clean and very fresh. We who have experienced this are a family with two children , two and six years old. The accommodation was superb and suited our family and our holiday arrangements excellent. The apartment is very well equipped and there is everything you can imagine . Things such as washer, dryer and a full kitchen with a dishwasher is appreciated, there was even coffee and filters on arrival 🙂 For the kids there was everything from bath toys to playstation which was very appreciated. The apartment is a good starting point for excursions. We did several of which some little further including to the Kennedy Space Center and Everglades. Although it was a bit to go by car , it was possible to do as day trips. When we went swimming in the ocean , we chose often St. Pete Beach is 10 minutes away by car, it’s a nice and inviting beach . The website gave us many useful tips for the holiday including Cody restaurants and Blowfisch both located within walking distance from Boca Ciega Resort . Thanks to all the information that the owner contributed with in different ways , our vacation was absolutely wonderful with many experiences and unbeatable accommodation. Highly recommended !

Some tips from us:

Fort De Soto Park , Clearwater Beach , Bradenton Beach , Busch Garden , Sarasota, ice cream on the Super Scoop , chicken wings from Hooters , and shopping at Ellenton outlet mall .

See you soon again!

John and Alison from PA, USA says:

May 2013

5 stars

We stayed at Boca for a week and it was perfect! Everything was exactly as described! The owners thought of everything! While there are several great places to eat out nearby, we found we enjoyed the condo so much that we stayed in more nights than we went out! The balcony is quite large and nicely decorated. We particularly liked sitting at the tall stools of the pub/bar table because you were then looking over the railing at the beautiful Bay and wildlife. We saw dolphins every day throughout the day along with very busy bird activity! However, if you don’t want to always sit outside, no worries. There is a perfect view of the Bay and the pool right from your kitchen/living room space! The pool is lovely and right on the water so even there, you can watch for dolphins. One day we drove the few short minutes to Madeira Beach and walked around town and on the beach. When we first made inquiry, we dealt with xxxxx who could not have been more helpful even though he, himself, was on holiday at the time. Then when we met xxxxxx and xxxxx and their children, it was confirmed that this family cares very much about the quality of their condo and your stay. The king bed was very comfortable and all the linens and towels were of high quality. If/When we have need to travel to this particular area of Florida again, we will definitely stay here again! Thank you for a wonderful stay

Bruce, Susan & family from Scotland says:
We stayed Boca during a week long visit to St Petes from Scotland. It is as described – newly and beautifully decorated and has everything you need for your stay, which we really appreciated. It is very clean and comfortable with a lovely outlook. It made my teenage sons holiday when he saw the PS3!!!! The pool/ spa area is very clean and relaxing, and has superb views over the waterway….and we did see the dolphins! Daniel, it was a pleasure to meet you during our stay, and thank you for the excellent service you provided during the booking process and for checking with us that everything was ok during our visit. The complex sits on a busy road but once you are in the grounds this is not evident. The location was perfect for our particular needs: close to St Petersburg ( as we were there for the Indy Car Race) and the beach and close to a good choice of eating places. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Johns Pass, a short drive away. I am so glad we chose your condo…we were certainly not disappointed. I would highly recommend this apartment and stay there again if ever in the area. Thank you for allowing us to use your apartment – it made our first family holiday to Florida one to remember! Best wishes and good luck for the future.
Debbie & Guy Forsyth from Edmonton AB, Canada says:

April 2013
5 stars

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the condo. It was wonderful to be able to sit out on the balcony, eat our breakfast, and watch the activity in the bay. We saw dolphins just like your ad says.The unit was clean, the bed comfortable, the air conditioning worked really well and we found the kitchen well equipped for the cooking we did.One thing we really appreciated was the fact that you have dish detergent, coffee, sugar etc and rely on your guests to replace what they use. We arrived after midnight to find four cold beers in the fridge..didn’t take us long to enjoy the night air on the balcony and sip on a frosty beer..what a treat after an all day journey! We left replacements! We had rented a house outside of Orlando in the fall and there was a regulation that all food had to be removed..it was such a waste.We would definitely rent from you again and recommend this condo to family and friends.

You were very prompt and efficient with us when we contacted you initially about renting your condo. Thank you so much.

Bernadine and Jerry from New York says:

April 20
1
3
5 stars
The condo was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Perfect for 2 people. The location was great with being close to the beaches, restaurants and shopping. The pool area with the hot tub was perfect and the view of Boca Ciega bay was beautiful. We were out most of the time during our visit and didn’t watch to much TV on the 2 you have that were great.We would definatly stay again in the future.Thank you so much!

Heidi from Sweden says:

March 2013

5 stars

Great condo in every way!

Well equipped with Tv’s, plenty of channels, PS3 with games, dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, beachtoys.

You just get a good feeling as you arrive!

The pool area has a nice warm jacuzzi, BBQ area etc. In fact – if you don’t want to leave the condo, we´re certain you could spend a fine time just sipping on a glass of whatever you like to drink watching the animal life from the balcony or pool area.

We strongly recommend that you hire a car and visit the beautiful beaches St Petes and Treasure Island, Tampa and Busch Gardens, the Mall “just next door” etc.

For a rainy day there´s even a cinema about 5 minutes drive away.

The owner who was very helpful both when it comes to questions regarding the condo, and with suggestions about great things to do.

For those who find it important (I know we do) the condo was very clean. We were a crowd of 5 people (2 adults + 3 young children) and it fitted us just fine.

We travelled around for a month and this was without doubt one of our favorites!

Answer: Thanks for another great review! Welcome back some other time!

Lori and Michael La Crosse, WI says:

February 2013
5 stars

Great Vacation!

We love staying at Boca Ceiga Resort for many reasons. Everything was perfect! From the inital contact about renting from them to receiving Emails about the Condo and info we would need when we arrived. The Condo was very comfortable and made you feel right at home with all the little extra touches. We will definitly stay there again on our next visit. The location is excellent for our golf vacations and the choices of restaurants from “Harold Seltzer’s” to casual “Cody’s” was perfect. Looking forward to next time!

Answer: Thanks for a nice review! We hope to see you soon!

 

Andrea & Larry Flint, MI says:

February 2013
5 stars

We just got back from our week stay at your beautiful Condo yesterday! The community is very quiet, which we loved! This is a very low key resort, out of the way of all of the hustle and bustle of John’s Pass, Indian Rocks…etc but close enough that it doesn’t take long to get there. We had no problem what so ever with the traffic on the bridge (downtown traffic would have been much worse). We saw a couple dolphins from the patio our first day there. We had no problems finding chairs at the pool, and the temp of both the pool and the hot tub were perfect! My personal opinion is the view was much nicer than the beach, there was a lot more to see from our patio, than the view at the beach (Dolphins, fisherman, Pelicans, boats). You have all of the amenities right at the condo that anyone could ask for! We did go down to the fishing pier to see what we could catch and it was nice to have a pole right there. We did buy a couple freezer mugs to take tea down to the pool while tanning, and left those there for others to enjoy. One more thing I would like to mention, if anyone is up for the best burger I’ve ever eaten, I would recommend going down to Wally’s at Johns Pass. It’s a little hole in the wall but we frequented there a couple times, their onion rings are homemade and out of this world!

We will definitely send others your way! Thanks again for a great week of rejuvenation!

Answer: Thanks a lot for this nice review! It is like Music in our ears.

 

Roberto e Patrizia, Italy

January 2013

5 stars

Soggiorno perfetto, il posto è incantevole e l’appartamento molto bello e confortevole, dotato di tutti i comfort necessari. Grande disponibilità dei proprietari. Alla prossima : )

Translated:

Perfect stay, the place is lovely and the condo was very nice and comfortable. The unit is well equipped with all necessary amenities. High availability of the owners. Until next time:)

Answer: We are glad you liked the place and our service. Welcome back some other time.